james Goudreault Copious Consulting

My feedback

  1. 16 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Currently, we allow multi-select for MOVING projects on the web (like into folders, for example). We do not currently allow mutli-select for deleting, since we don’t yet have the ability to RECOVER deleted projects if they’re deleting by accident.

    EXPORT is a feature that I could see us enabling in the future, but we’re not working on it just yet.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    james Goudreault Copious Consulting commented  · 

    This is so ridiculous... this up to the user to determine if they want it deleted permanently, if they scew up then they scew up So what? It's not up to Spark to worry about bulk deletes that may have removed some files by user error. Seriously????

    Veronica Belmont (Spark PM, Adobe Spark) responded · June 11, 2020
    Currently, we allow multi-select for MOVING projects on the web (like into folders, for example). We do not currently allow mutli-select for deleting, since we don’t yet have the ability to RECOVER deleted projects if they’re deleting by accident.

    EXPORT is a feature that I could see us enabling in the future, but we’re not working on it just yet.

  2. 18 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    The reason we don’t allow bulk deleting (yet!) is because we don’t have the concept of a “recycle bin” or “trash bin” where you could get those deleted items if you remove them by mistake. There’s no way to recover lost projects, so we don’t want anyone to accidentally delete them all (or even a few).

    Of course, this means we have work cut out for us to build in the other functionality, but we know it’s a big ask from our users! I just wanted to let you know why it works that way currently.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    james Goudreault Copious Consulting commented  · 

    It already has a box that you can check off... we don't need a delete all function, just need to flag the ones we don't want, it's our fault if we delete something we wanted to keep, not yours! There is no trash can functionality now but we can still delete, it takes way too long to do when you have 100's of files! Come on, it's a simple fix!

    User

Feedback and Knowledge Base