Bulk Delete of Files Created
It would be great to be able to delete multiple files created in Spark. I use Spark on the PC and have hundreds of files created that I no longer need. I have to select 1 at a time. I want to be able to delete an entire project (with files inside) or multiple files. Provide question to confirm multiple deletion before going ahead.
The reason we don’t allow bulk deleting (yet!) is because we don’t have the concept of a “recycle bin” or “trash bin” where you could get those deleted items if you remove them by mistake. There’s no way to recover lost projects, so we don’t want anyone to accidentally delete them all (or even a few).
Of course, this means we have work cut out for us to build in the other functionality, but we know it’s a big ask from our users! I just wanted to let you know why it works that way currently.
Jonathan Strickland commented
This has been requested a lot on past forums, but even after the rebrand and updates, this is still not a feature. Since there are checkboxes on each project on the project display page, there needs to be an action to delete after selecting multiple projects. This will help with speed and productivity. Even if we don't have a trash/recycle folder yet, it would still be a benefit to those requesting it for a while. I suggest using a prompt before deletion stating that this action is permanent and cannot be undone.
I need to be able to bulk delete my projects in Spark. I have a very large amount of posters and videos that I need to delete and doing so one by one will days weeks. Please make this available.
I have components of previously designed works on Sparkpost scattered all over my phone. Please how do I stop components from showing in my gallery?
What about a Delete Folder like in emails. Delete and it goes into a user-accessible folder where, after 30 days it is permanent. PLUS include the option that the user can manually clear out that folder before the 30 days.
Adobe could have the user wait 24-48 hours before early manual deletion is available. Perhaps a notification to click declaring the user reviewed the files and they're sure they want to early-permanent-delete.
This could give the option of bulk deletion without (necessarily) the oops factor -- since Adobe had the user verify the permanent deletion from the Delete Folder. Granted, some people will still click without reviewing, but Adobe would have done their due diligence.
Please make a bulk delete option where I can select the projects I want to delete then delete them. This is so annoying deleting them one by one.
Please make it easier to delete projects. It states that I've used 100% of my space and now I'm supposed to individually delete over 100 files? This needs to be addressed as I simply don't have time for that at all.
Becks Hoyles commented
If someone deletes their work by mistake - tough! It's rage-inducing to
be unable to have a mass clear out easily.
james Goudreault Copious Consulting commented
It already has a box that you can check off... we don't need a delete all function, just need to flag the ones we don't want, it's our fault if we delete something we wanted to keep, not yours! There is no trash can functionality now but we can still delete, it takes way too long to do when you have 100's of files! Come on, it's a simple fix!
Jared Keeth commented
It's actually kind of bonkers that you can bulk move things to a folder, but not delete.
I want to clear off projects with easy